Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Wakefield

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alex Wakefield

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (140 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Derrick Fertig

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service always willing to help with anything"

M23

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie is an excellent agent , big help thank you!"

Baubles *Blings* & Needful Things!

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The girl who answered was very pleasant, listened to my inquiries ( to which I said may be confusing, as I was not sure how to word my difficult mish-a-mosh I wanted to find out more about, as there were many variables), and said she would give as much info as she herself understood, but if she was unsure, she would reach out to someone else for more specific clarification. I had a bit of anxiety at the beginning with my questions about coverage possibilities in making various changes ( I was looking to see how different changes would reflect in costs)- and she was immensely calm, pleasant, and very helpful in clarifying things for me. She even told me that under Ohio law someone would be covered in a specific vehicle of their company's for work- which I was unaware of! I have had nothing but good interactions with this company in the 2 years with them. They are professional in manner, always clear, and get back to you quickly, if you leave messages. Far, FAR exemplary service compared to other offices I have dealt with in the past. As it stands now, I would HIGHLY recommend them. I have found their policy coverages comparable to other lateral companies. But as with insurances, you will have personal variables. As far as service though- the people & professionalism standards there now seem quite Top-Notch!"

Jo Spargo

March 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great customer service, follow through is great."

Steve Hill

January 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Steve called me the other day and told me they were canceling my auto insurance due to too many claims. I had a rash of bad luck for a while with chips in my windshield (which is not my fault), a few tows, and one accident. Been with the company for well over 15 years. You would think they would just raise my monthly rate but no. Just a rude call to let me know I was being canceled, but they had NO problem keeping my home owners insurance. Over the years I had no problem with them but the last 2 or 3 years have not been good. We switched to a different company with better coverage at the same amount and were treated with nothing but respect. Just a year or so ago we were a few weeks late paying our monthly. Both my wife and I have a credit rating of over 800 and never miss a bill. We just forgot to pay it. State Farm called and told us if we don't make the payment right away they were going to drop us. Who threatens a customer of 15 years like that who has a record of consistently paying on time? A company that does not care about the hand that feeds them."

Crystal Hensley

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I Love this Insurance Company.. Julie and the staff are great.. Any Questions you have or Concerns. Alex Wakefield and Company will answer.."

Fish Lips

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fair pricing on what you need home or vehicle. Happy customer since day 1"

Chuck Bell

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm since the early 90's."

Greg Traylor

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had a good relationship with this agent for 4 years. They have taken good care of me."

Stefan Smith

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, Julie was wonderful and pleasant to talk with."

Atif Sharif

August 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with Katherine and was able to save decent amount of money with my auto and home bundle"

Jennifer Kasper

March 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"After progressive literally doubled my car insurance rates after my first speeding ticket in 15 years I decided to shop around. Each company I obtained a quote from took forever, except State Farm. Julie from State Farm got me the info I needed so quickly my head was spinning! And, the best part? They had the best coverage AND the best rates. I switched then and there and she had everything done seamlessly and quickly. Call Julie, you won't be disappointed!!"

Todd Rockstroh

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alex and his team are great to work with they have never let me down"

David Levering

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful to work with."

Tena Allen

January 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Julie saved us $200/month!"

Barbara Glick

December 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Andrew Barber was awesome! He took time to explain all the questions I had and we went through the process together. When I left the office everything was done and ready to go! Thanks for the great,and smooth transition!"

John Young

December 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly reps"

Daniel Freitag

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company to have"

Mollie Hamman

November 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"When I moved to the area, I was looking for a new insurance agent. I googled and Alex's name came up with great reviews so I decided to give them a call and I'm so glad I did. Julie has been very friendly and helpful in transferring all my information and following up with me. They've been great to work with!"

Morgan Slabaugh

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"they've always sent me stuff in the mail giving me updates on my insurance and calling to check in on me seeing how everything is going when my truck was totaled they help me out they were very nice and respectful"

Melissa Schweizer

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Andrew has been fantastic! He saved me almost 40% on my car and renter's insurance, and was great about explaining everything to me clearly. Thank you!"

Lindsay Vee

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been VERY pleased with the service at this location, specifically with Kelli Kaiser. She's very friendly, knowledgeable, informative, clear and concise, easy to reach, and great to work with. She helped me with my car and renters insurance policies. I never really did much with my insurance, but when it came time to make changes, Kelli did a wonderful job to help me make adjustments. Thank you Kelli and State Farm!"

scott wood

October 1, 2019

1  out of  5
"I hope you never have problems."

Tim Lombardi

September 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"I always knew State Farm was without peer with their service and systems, but I would give 6 stars out of 5 if I could. Julie is the savvy face of a well constructed Insurance office. Props to Alex and the rest of the awesome staff!"

Irionah Buchanan

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people to deal with."